Selected databases
- Informit online databases (choose Indigenous
Peoples category to search across 12 databases). This is
the major set of databases indexing Australian journals. Databases
cover education, legal, cultural, health, environmental, social,
economic and political research
- AustLit : the resource for Australian
literature includes a section 'Black words' which replaces the
previous Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander writers subset
- AustLII (Australasian Legal
Information Institute). Provides full text searching of Australian
legal materials for eg the Native Title Act 1993; the High Court decisions
on Mabo and Wik
- Elizabeth Eggleston
Library Catalogue for resources of the Centre for Australian
Indigenous Studies at Clayton. The material listed in the catalogue
may be viewed at the Library but is not available for loan.
- Factiva and NewsBank are
full text newspapers databases. They include the full text of all Australian
papers except the Australian Financial Review
- MURA : the online catalogue
of AIATSIS - Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait
Islander Studies Library in Canberra. It holds books, journals, manuscripts,
oral histories and photographs. The catalogue includes articles from
its journal holdings
- Native title infoBase covers
all aspects of native title
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054
Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us
your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users
|