Skip to content | Change text size

Management

Key resources

Business source premier (connect | more information)

Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Covers nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Business Source Premier also includes other sources of full text information, such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies and industry reports from Datamonitor.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: ABI/INFORM global

    Emerald (connect | more information)

    Database of mainly business, information technology and engineering journals with a European perspective. Full text articles available for most titles from mid 1990's.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Some journal articles are not available with the current Monash subscription.

    Expanded academic ASAP (connect | more information)

    Expanded Academic ASAP contains citations and many full-text articles on current events, general sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Designed primarily to support undergraduate-level research, the database is useful to anyone seeking information on these topics. Journal coverage is from 1994 to the present, and backfiles (1980-1993) are available for some journals.

  • Includes full text

  • Also available: Library online tutorials

    Factiva (connect | more information)

    Factiva provides access to full text coverage of major Australian newspapers (including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian), as well as global newspapers and news wires. Coverage for The Australian, Financial Review and BRW is from 2007, with abstracts only. Factiva also includes company profiles and financial information for listed companies worldwide, and historical financial market data.

  • Includes full text

  • This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Monash students and staff only
    Note: If you see this message: "The user ID and password you have entered are already in use. Please try again later or click on the Having trouble logging in link next to the login button of your product for assistance. (Error:131005)" it means that Monash has used up all available licences. It does NOT relate to your Authcate password. Please try again later.

    PsycINFO (connect | more information)

    PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.PsycINFO contains more than 2 million records spanning 1806 to the present. Journal coverage includes material selected from approximately 2,000 periodicals. Chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present; however, there is a substantial number of records covering books published earlier.
    See also:
    PsycINFO 2000 to present
    PsycINFO 1985 to present
    PsycINFO 1967 to present
    PsycINFO 1806 to present
    On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.

     


    Other resources

    ABI/INFORM dateline (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for articles from over 170 U.S. local and regional business journals, newspapers and news magazines. It focuses on providing access to business information on large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance,and industry news not typically found in U.S. national news sources. Includes full text for selected titles.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    ABI/INFORM global (connect | more information)

    Includes in-depth coverage for over 2,700 publications, with more than 2,000 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: Business Source Premier | Australian Public Affairs - Full Text
    Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    ABI/INFORM trade & industry (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for articles from more than 1,000 business periodicals and newsletters with an industry and trade focus. Includes the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Covers publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more. Includes full text for selected titles.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    AEM : arts & entertainment management database (connect | more information)

    Arts & Entertainment Management Database (AEM), produced by the Faculty of Management, Deakin University, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published and unpublished material on arts and entertainment management. Subject coverage includes the arts and entertainment environment, cultural planning, finance, funding, law, marketing, project/venue management, research, and technology related to the arts and entertainment industry. Coverage: 1982 to Dec. 2000.

    AIM management & training database : AIMMAT (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database that indexes articles in the management, training and related fields. Source documents are predominantly Australian journals with some New Zealand and South East Asian titles included. Subject coverage includes management, training, human resources, communication and marketing, organizational change, competency based training, total quality management, workplace relations, enterprise bargaining, customer service, employee communication and business ethics. Case studies are also included.

    APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs - full text (connect | more information)

    Indexing and full text database that provides access to published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: APAIS : Australian public affairs information service

    APAIS : Australian public affairs information service (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database that indexes published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
    See also: Australian Public Affairs - Full Text

    Blackwell encyclopedia of management (connect | more information)

    An authoritative reference for management, accounting, managerial economics, finance, information systems and marketing disciplines.

  • Includes full text
  • Blackwell reference online (connect | more information)

    Provides full-text access to over 300 volumes of reference works in business and economics, the arts (history, language and linguistics, literature and cultural studies, philosophy and religion) and social sciences (sociology and psychology). It supports browsing and full-text searching. Includes the Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and major reference works such as the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management and the Companion to Syntax.

  • Includes full text
  • Business collection (connect | more information)

    Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. The Business Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by a myriad of small Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centres.--Informit databases page.

  • Includes full text
  • BUSINESSnetBASE (connect | more information)

    An online collection of over 170 full-text monographs on business management, accounting, marketing and related areas from Routledge, Auerbach and other Taylor & Francis imprints.

  • Includes full text
  • CBCA business (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database containing citations and selected abstracts for articles from up to 500 Canadian business journals, including trade journals, general business publications, academic journals, topical journals, and professional publications. Includes full text for selected titles.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    EBSCOhost research databases (connect | more information)

    Provides access to full text and/or bibliographic databases to which Monash University Library currently subscribes. These databases index journals and other periodical sources in the fields of science, technology, economics and business.

  • Includes full text
  • ECONOMICSnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Offering up to 580 full text titles from Routledge, this database covers the broad areas of economics, business management and public administration.

  • Includes full text
  • EDGE (connect | more information)

    Australian index to journals dealing with management, environmental packaging and building topics.

    IREL : Australian industrial relations database (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database that indexed and abstracted articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of industrial relations and related topics. Source documents included monographs, academic and current affairs journals, newsletters of trade unions and employer groups, working papers, reports, annual reports and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1983 to 2000.

    Palgrave connect (connect | more information)

    Palgrave Macmillan is a global publisher, serving learning and scholarship in higher education and the professional world. Palgrave Connect database will offer over 4000 ebooks from this publisher in collections organised by year of publication and by discipline. 2009 collections will be updated quarterly. Monash University Library subscribes to two of these collections: Business & management and Economics & finance.

  • Includes full text
  • Periodicals archive online (connect | more information)

    Index to scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including some published as far back as 1770. Includes periodicals in English, German, Italian, French, Spanish, and other Western languages. Provides links to scanned articles, in PDF format, which are growing steadily in number.

  • Includes full text
  • ProjectMANAGEMENTnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Searchable database providing the tools needed to guarantee projects delivered on time with a strong return on investment. This library contains the work of experts who discuss preferred software packages and models, as well as give succinct step-by-step advice on how to maximize talent, processes, and resources to produce a positive bottom line.

  • Includes full text
  • PublicADMINISTRATIONnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Covers such topics as: business information systems, customer relationship management (CRM), facilities management, finance and investing, healthcare management, human resources and training, library and information science, project management, quality and standards, security management and supply chain management (SCM).

  • Includes full text
  • WORKLIT (connect | more information)

    Indexes Australian and international human resource management and industrial relations journals, occasional papers and reports. Coverage: 1907 to 2002.

    WorkplaceInfo (connect | more information)

    News and information on human resources and industrial relations in Australia.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: This database is restricted to academic staff and students only

     

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    See also
    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases