| Library home | Catalogue | Resources | Services | Help | Libraries | About us |
| Staff directory | A-Z index | Site map |
Industrial relationsKey resourcesSolution finder : industrial relations (connect | more information)CCH Industrial Relations Solution Finder is a single interface providing access to CCH's range of industrial relations information. Allows searching across CCH's extensive industrial law library, including legislation, cases, commentary, news and articles regarding issues relating to termination and redundancy, leave and holidays, superannuation and employee benefits as well as many others at a topic level. For detailed guides and resources to using the CCH's Online products please go to Online Tutorial
Other resourcesCCH online (connect | more information)Provides online access to selected Australian CCH titles and loose-leaf services. These publications cover topics such as corporations law, family law, industrial law, taxation and, occupational health and safety. Commentary, case law and legislation are included. Publications can be browsed or searched. See also: CCH Solution Finders for Corporations law, Human Resources, Industrial Relations, OHS, Superannuation, Tax, and Trade Practices. See also: Solution finder : corporations law Solution finder : human resources Solution finder : industrial relations Solution finder : OHS Solution finder : superannuation Solution finder : tax Solution finder : trade practices ILOLEX : database of international labour standards (connect | more information)Trilingual database (English/French/Spanish) on international labour standards containing more than 75,000 full-text documents. It includes the ILO Constitution, ILO Conventions, international labor standards, human rights, employment policy, working conditions, industrial relations, occupational safety and health, and social security. International encyclopaedia for labour law and industrial relations (connect | more information)This is the online version of the 36 -volume looseleaf: International Encyclopaedia of Industrial Labour Law and Industrial Relations. It features: Country overviews of over 60 countries, English translations of the important labour and industrial relations laws of over 20 nations, and covers individual as well as collective labour relations. IREL : Australian industrial relations database (connect | more information)Bibliographic database that indexed and abstracted articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of industrial relations and related topics. Source documents included monographs, academic and current affairs journals, newsletters of trade unions and employer groups, working papers, reports, annual reports and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1983 to 2000. Legal scholarship network (connect | more information)A free database of over 35,000 abstracts and 18,000 working papers in law, economics, and finance, in 61 different subject areas, available on the Social Science Research Network site. Search for papers by author and title or abstract keywords. LexisNexis (connect | more information)The Monash subscription provides access to materials on administrative law, corporations, intellectual property, forms and precedents, and general legal research tools that include a dictionary, an encyclopaedia, case citator, statute annotators and current law developments. Decisions from the Commonwealth and State courts and England are included, as well as the full text of some Australian law journals. Unreported Judgments and Australian Law Reports and Australian Current Law updated daily. Most other resources updated monthly. Alternative access NATLEX (connect | more information)Trilingual bibliographic database containing information on national laws on labour, social security and related human rights. Includes references to legal texts from about 180 countries and in more than forty languages. Each NATLEX record contains a detailed bibliographic description, an abstract, ILO Thesaurus descriptors and LABORLEX classification headings, and, when appropriate, links to other related records. OMNRES : OMN training resources database, resources (connect | more information)Database lists training resources available in Australia from commercial distributors, educational institutions and government departments. Resources listed include films, videos, audio cassettes, computer based training, games, books, manuals, databases and test instruments. Resource listings include full production details, format, long descriptions, price and supplier contact information. Covers all subject areas relevant to training of management and staff, from human resource development to industrial relations and occupational health and safety (OH&S). Coverage: 1966 to 2000. Solution finder : human resources (connect | more information)CCH Human Resources Solution Finder is a single interface providing access to CCH's range of human resources information. Enables searching across all the Australian legislation, cases, commentary, news and articles, checklists and benchmark surveys regarding issues relating to termination and redundancy, leave and holidays, managing people, superannuation and employee benefits, etc. For detailed guides and resources to using the CCH's Online products please go to Online Tutorial WORKLIT (connect | more information)Indexes Australian and international human resource management and industrial relations journals, occasional papers and reports. Coverage: 1907 to 2002. WorkplaceInfo (connect | more information)News and information on human resources and industrial relations in Australia. Note: This database is restricted to academic staff and students only
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054 |
|