| Library home | Catalogue | Resources | Services | Help | Libraries | About us |
| Staff directory | A-Z index | Site map |
Higher educationA+ Education (connect | more information)A+ Education, based on AEI : the Australian Education Index, is an indexing and full text database that provides access to journal articles from published material on all aspects of education in Australia. Subject coverage includes Aboriginal peoples, adult and continuing education, child development, children's literature, curriculum, education, English as a second language (ESL), information science and librarianship, information technology, literature, psychology, teaching and training, Torres Strait Islanders and vocational education. Europa world of learning : the international guide to the academic world (connect | more information)International in scope, each listing provides name; address; telephone and fax numbers, e-mail and internet addresses; principal personnel; activities and publications, where available of societies, museums, libraries, research institutions and universities worldwide. GradsOnline (connect | more information)The information in GradsOnline is drawn from the first three reports of the Australian Graduate Survey (AGS) : Graduate Destinations report (GD), Graduate Salaries report (GS), and the Postgraduate Destinations report (PD). Jason : postgraduate scholarship database for Australia (connect | more information)JASON (Joint Academic Scholarship Online Network) is a searchable database of Australian postgraduate scholarships information for both Australian and international students. Thirty two Australian universities contribute to the list. Observatory on borderless higher education (connect | more information)The Observatory on Borderless Higher Education is a joint initiative of the Association of Commonwealth Universities and Universities UK. Focussing on the provision of strategic information to senior managers in higher education, the Observatory aims to help subscribers keep abreast of developments globally, in areas such as e-learning, growth in private and corporate education, developing markets and international collaboration. Access is provided to key studies and reports on issues in borderless higher education. Links to other relevant web sites, as well as the latest headlines (archive dates from 2002 to the present) are also provided.
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054 |
|