| Library home | Catalogue | Resources | Services | Help | Libraries | About us |
| Staff directory | A-Z index | Site map |
EconometricsBusiness collection (connect | more information)Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. The Business Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by a myriad of small Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centres. Datastream (STANDALONE CD-ROM | more information)
A worldwide financial database covering global securities pricing, company fundamentals, economics, and other historical time series data. It provides coverage of over 30,000 equities, including next day and historical data, stock market and bond indices, economic statistics, foreign exchange rates, interest rates, fixed income instruments and derivatives data and commodity prices.
EBSCOhost research databases (connect | more information)Provides access to full text and/or bibliographic databases to which Monash University Library currently subscribes. These databases index journals and other periodical sources in the fields of science, technology, economics and business. Econlit (connect | more information)Leading index to articles from over 550 economics journals, including selected Australian titles. Also indexes essays, research and working papers, books, dissertations and book reviews. Expanded academic ASAP (connect | more information)Expanded Academic ASAP contains citations and many full-text articles on current events, general sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Designed primarily to support undergraduate-level research, the database is useful to anyone seeking information on these topics. Journal coverage is from 1994 to the present, and backfiles (1980-1993) are available for some journals. This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Also available: Library online tutorials GDF online (connect | more information)GDF Online provides access to statistical data for the 138 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System, as well as summary data for regions and income groups. The database covers external debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates, and key debt ratios, as well as average terms of new commitments, currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructuring, and scheduled debt service projections. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted. Data can also be exported as Excel and ASCII files. NBER working papers (connect | more information)A database of the full text of working papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research. It can be searched by keyword or browsed by Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) class or NBER Program. It also provides links to various other NBER publications. ScienceDirect (connect | more information)ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994. SourceOECD (connect | more information)SourceOECD is the publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and consists of three sections that include Books and Reports by Theme, Periodicals, and Statistics. OECD, based in Paris, is a forum permitting governments of industrialized democracies to study and formulate policies in all economic and social spheres. Subjects covered include: economics, business, social sciences, development, statistics, environment, education, agriculture, investment, finance and governance. World Bank e-Library (connect | more information)The World Bank e-Library is one of the most comprehensive collections in the area of social and economic development, an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,500 World Bank documents. Includes all current and recent World Bank titles, documents and papers. Titles are available on or about publication date of the print edition. World development indicators (connect | more information)WDI Online provides access to statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960 for 228 countries, as well as data for regions and income groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted. Data can also be exported as Excel and ASCII files. WRDS : the path to business intelligence (connect | more information)A Web-based data management system providing access to a wide range of financial, economic data, including stock market indices, bond prices, interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, options data, macroeconomic time series and financial historical data. Of greatest relevance to honours, postgraduate and staff researchers. The Monash subscription comprises the following data providers: Audit Analytics, Bureau Van Dijk, Compustat, CRSP, CSMAR, EVENTUS, I/B/E/S, OptionMetrics and RiskMetrics (formerly IRRC). WRDS also provides access to a compilation of free access data sets. For help see: Monash Related WRDS FAQ
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054 |
|