| Library home | Catalogue | Resources | Services | Help | Libraries | About us |
| Staff directory | A-Z index | Site map |
East AsiaChina academic journals full-text database (connect | more information)A comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese journals. It contains more than 7,200 journals starting from 1915, sourced from core journals and speciality journals from mainland China. Monash University Library has access to three of the ten series databases comprising 3, 350 journals - 1. Literature/History/Philosophy, 2. Economics/Politics/Law, and 3. Education/Social Science. Chinese pamphlets (connect | more information)Mass education materials published in Hong Kong and in Mainland China, particularly Shanghai, in the years 1947-1954. CiNii (connect | more information)CiNii (Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator) is a database service that offers academic paper information mainly published in Japan in Japanese, with some content in English. The database contents includes academic journals, university research bulletins, and National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database, etc. Reference and citation information, and full text for some papers, are available. Dragonsource magazines and periodicals (connect | more information)Exclusive agency for all China's journals internationally, this Canada-based website offers subscription service to more than 800 titles spanning more than 40 subject areas. (Monash University library has access to a subset of 200 titles only). Available are the most widely read Chinese-language magazines, with titles covering topics ranging from business and economics to family, fashion, entertainment, film and travel. The collection also includes academic journals and trade journals. All magazines are updated continuously to correspond with the print editions, and many have extensive backlists available. HKLII : Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (connect | more information)HKLII is developed and jointly operated by the University of Hong Kong Faculty of Law and the Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII). It provides free access to primary legal materials from Hong Kong (and some publicly available secondary materials). Web magazineplus (connect | more information)Indexes over 8,500 journals, faculty papers and annual reports of academic institutions published in Japan. Areas covered include medicine, science, humanities, popular culture, business and social sciences. Updated weekly.
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054 |
|