Skip to content | Change text size

Applied sciences

CHEMLIBnetBASE (connect | more information)

CHEMLIBnetBASE is a collection of texts from Taylor & Francis/CRC Press in full-text electronic form, including over a dozen titles in inorganic and materials chemistry.

  • Includes full text
  • Dekker Encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • EBSCOhost research databases (connect | more information)

    Provides access to full text and/or bibliographic databases to which Monash University Library currently subscribes. These databases index journals and other periodical sources in the fields of science, technology, economics and business.

  • Includes full text
  • ecospecifier (connect | more information)

    ecospecifier is a knowledge base of well over 3200 environmentally preferable products, materials, technologies and resources. ecospecifier assesses and presents information on sustainable and healthy materials, products, technologies, training and published materials relevant to building design and construction, fitout, and some operational functions. Allows sophisticated multi-criteria product search functions.

  • Includes full text
  • ERGONOMICSnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Searchable database providing information involving all aspects of human productivity and comfort. Categories include cognitive engineering and decision, communications, human performance modeling, product design, safety, and work design.

  • Includes full text
  • FOODnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Covers topics ranging from food safety, regulations, and quality assurance to packaging, biotechnology, and product development.

  • Includes full text
  • FORENSICnetBASE : LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Searchable database of essential forensic science and law enforcement reference texts.

  • Includes full text
  • GEOBASE (connect | more information)

    GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database that deeply indexes research literature across the earth sciences including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, international development, oceanography and geomechanics. The database contains over 1.8 million bibliographic records taken from 2,000 scientific and technical journals. Online coverage is from 1980 to the present, and files are updated weekly.

    Intute (connect | more information)

    From the Intute homepage: "Intute is a free online service providing you with access to the very best Web resources for education and research. The service is created by a network of UK universities and partners. Subject specialists select and evaluate the websites in our database and write high quality descriptions of the resources."

    Intute. Health & life sciences (connect | more information)

    "Intute is a free online service providing ... access to the very best Web resources for education and research. The service is created by a network of UK universities and partners. Subject specialists select and evaluate the websites in our database and write high quality descriptions of the resources." -- Intute home page.

  • Includes full text
  • MAK collection for occupational health and safety (connect | more information)

    Comprehensive and authoritative information for occupational health and safety professionals and researchers is provided here. This includes both the toxicological substantiation of threshold values for chemicals at the workplace (MAK and BAT values) plus the suitable monitoring methods. MAK and BAT values are listed for nearly 1000 substances.

  • Includes full text
  • NIOSH (connect | more information)

    The NIOSH Web site features many different types of databases and information resources. They are categorized here by Chemical; Injury, Illness & Hazards Data and Information; Publications; Respirators and Other Personal Protective Equipment; Agriculture; and Construction. The most popular databases include the International Chemical Safety Cards, NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards, and NIOSHTIC-2.

  • Includes full text
  • NUTRITIONnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Contains the latest authoritative information on nutrition in health and disease, sports nutrition, phytonutrients, the cancer-diet connection, and oxidative stress. Up to 99 titles are available for browsing or searching.

  • Includes full text
  • Open J-gate : 3000+ open access journals (connect | more information)

    Open J-Gate is an electronic gateway to global journal literature in open access domain. It provides seamless access to millions of journal articles available online. It indexes articles from 3000+ open access journals, with links to full text at publisher sites.

  • Includes full text
  • OpenSIGLE (connect | more information)

    OpenSIGLE - System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe is your open access to SIGLE bibliographical references of reports and other grey literature (GL) produced in Europe. Examples of GL include technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers and pre-prints, some official publications, and other types of grey literature. OpenSIGLE covers pure and applied science and technology, economics, other sciences and humanities.

    PDIP : Indonesian learned periodicals database (connect | more information)

    A bibliographic database that indexes articles and conference proceedings on the sciences in Indonesia, as well as seminar papers on science and technology that were organised in Indonesia. It covers more than 1,280 journals and contains 36,690 articles ranging from the humanities and social sciences; physical sciences; pure and applied sciences. Coverage: 1980 to 1998.

    PDIR : Indonesian research report database (connect | more information)

    A bibliographic database that indexes research reports and survey reports in Indonesia. PDIR reflects the function of the Center for Scientific Documentation and Information at the Institute of Sciences, namely to collect Indonesian scientific publications, to document activities of scientific publications on Indonesia, to develop a national scientific bibliographical database, and to provide scientific and technical information (STI) services. Coverage: 1980 to 2000.

    PHARMACEUTICALnetBASE (connect | more information)

    A comprehensive resource for both industrial and academic researchers, this site explores drug discovery, development, and delivery systems. It covers quality and manufacturing and includes ADME - Toxicology information and dosage forms.

  • Includes full text
  • PlantSCIENCEnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Full-text handbooks, and texts on agriculture & agronomy, botany & plant science, crop science, entomology, evolution & natural history, microbiology, and soil science.

  • Includes full text
  • Scopus (connect | more information)

    Abstracting and indexing database of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources. Seamless links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription.

  • Includes full text
  • TEXTILEnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Searchable database providing information from recycling and sustainable practices to the current uses of biomaterials, cashmere, and cotton. This library covers conventional fabrics and far beyond to include information on textiles in automotive engineering, biomedical applications, sports, and many other considerations such as smart fabrics and wearable electronics. It explores properties, applications, and manufacturing techniques for both natural and synthetic fibers and includes several CRC handbooks that offer up-to-date information on weaving, design, and high-performance fibers.

  • Includes full text
  • TOXICOLOGYnetBASE (connect | more information)

    From environmental investigations to laboratory testing, from pathological studies to target-organ toxicology, this online tool offers the latest methods and data for any type of toxicological investigation. Also including the ATSDR database, it surveys issues related to food, nutrition, drug abuse, pharmaceuticals, and developmental toxicology.

  • Includes full text
  • TRIBOLOGYnetBASE/LUBRICATIONnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Instantly access the properties, factors, and formulae your research requires. Download charts, pages, even chapters from an ever-growing library of complete handbooks and reference material, including titles found in the STLE Body of Knowledge. Topics covered include: electrical engineering, electronics, industrial engineering & manufacturing, machine design, manufacturing processing, mechanical engineering and nanoscience/nanotechnology.

  • Includes full text
  •  

    Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    Accessing databases