| Library home | Catalogue | Resources | Services | Help | Libraries | About us |
| Staff directory | A-Z index | Site map |
AgricultureAGRICOLA (connect | more information)Provides access to two separate bibliographic databases of the United States National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators: online public access catalogue (books, reports, conference proceedings, FAO and USDA publications, serials, patents and audiovisual material); and, journal article citation index (journal articles, book chapters, short reports and reprints). The databases encompass all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Agriculture and natural resources research : ANR-research (connect | more information)ANR-Research (formerly known as ARRIP), an Australian government initiative produced by Infoscan, is a research in progress database that describes current and recently completed research projects across the agriculture and natural resources areas including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of conservation and sustainable use of Australia's environment, water and natural resources. Search in conjunction with ANR-Research Archive to access past and present research projects. Agriculture and natural resources research archive : ANR-research archive (connect | more information)ANR-Research Archive (formerly known as CARRP), an Australian government initiative produced by Infoscan, is a research in progress database that contains completed research projects from the ANR-Research database, across the agriculture and natural resources areas including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of conservation and sustainable use of Australia's environment, water and natural resources. Search in conjunction with ANR-Research to access past and present research projects. AGRICULTUREnetBASE (connect | more information)Online, full-text handbooks covering topics in agriculture. Farmers, crop scientists, agronomists, and all those concerned with maintaining and expanding the world's food supply will find a wealth of quality information awaiting their attention. It includes complete works from the most respected researchers in both industrial and natural agriculture. CSIRO journals (connect | more information)Full text access of CSIRO journals, produced in cooperation with several Australian and New Zealand scientific societies, present the latest research by leading Australian and overseas scientists. All journals are peer reviewed with international readership. Current contents connect (connect | more information)A current awareness research database that provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic citations from current issues of the world's leading scholarly research journals covering all disciplines including the sciences, social sciences, technology, the arts and the humanities. Selected abstracts and records for more than 3,600 web sites that have been selected by editors at ISI for their relevance and quality are also included. A facility is available to save searches and set up a personal email alerting service. FOODnetBASE (connect | more information)Covers topics ranging from food safety, regulations, and quality assurance to packaging, biotechnology, and product development. Intute. Health & life sciences (connect | more information)"Intute is a free online service providing ... access to the very best Web resources for education and research. The service is created by a network of UK universities and partners. Subject specialists select and evaluate the websites in our database and write high quality descriptions of the resources." -- Intute home page. PlantSCIENCEnetBASE (connect | more information)Full-text handbooks, and texts on agriculture & agronomy, botany & plant science, crop science, entomology, evolution & natural history, microbiology, and soil science. VITIS-VEA (connect | more information)VITIS-VEA, Viticulture and Enology Abstracts is an international German and English-language literature database in the field of viticulture and enology. It contains information from all over the world and corresponds to the "Vitis, Viticulture and Enology Abstracts" (scientific reviews) and "Informationsdienst praxisbezogener Literatur im Weinbau" (technical reviews) in print. The database covers about 60% more citations than the printed versions and provides bibliographic data, keywords and abstracts in English and German. Online help: Please note that English translations appear below the German descriptions. Most abstracts are in English.
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054 |
|