| Library home | Catalogue | Resources | Services | Help | Libraries | About us |
| Staff directory | A-Z index | Site map |
AccountingKey resourcesACCOUNT (connect | more information)Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on accounting and related business topics. Source documents include Australian journals, conference papers and academic research papers. Business source premier (connect | more information)Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Covers nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Business Source Premier also includes other sources of full text information, such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies and industry reports from Datamonitor. See also: ABI/INFORM global Factiva (connect | more information)Factiva provides access to full text coverage of major Australian newspapers (including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian), as well as global newspapers and news wires. Coverage for The Australian, Financial Review and BRW is from 2007, with abstracts only. Factiva also includes company profiles and financial information for listed companies worldwide, and historical financial market data. This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Monash students and staff only Note: If you see this message: "The user ID and password you have entered are already in use. Please try again later or click on the Having trouble logging in link next to the login button of your product for assistance. (Error:131005)" it means that Monash has used up all available licences. It does NOT relate to your Authcate password. Please try again later. WRDS : the path to business intelligence (connect | more information)A Web-based data management system providing access to a wide range of financial, economic data, including stock market indices, bond prices, interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, options data, macroeconomic time series and financial historical data. Of greatest relevance to honours, postgraduate and staff researchers. The Monash subscription comprises the following data providers: Audit Analytics, Bureau Van Dijk, Compustat, CRSP, CSMAR, EVENTUS, I/B/E/S, OptionMetrics and RiskMetrics (formerly IRRC). WRDS also provides access to a compilation of free access data sets. For help see: Monash Related WRDS FAQ
Other resourcesABI/INFORM global (connect | more information)Includes in-depth coverage for over 2,700 publications, with more than 2,000 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. See also: Business Source Premier | Australian Public Affairs - Full Text Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link Accounting & tax (connect | more information)Bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for articles from journals, newspapers and news magazines published worldwide, (though mainly U.S. titles.), on financial management, accounting and taxation. Includes full text for selected titles. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link Accounting & tax newspapers (connect | more information)Bibliographic database containing citations, abstracts and full text for articles from U.S. newspapers containing the latest accounting and tax news. This is a subset of Accounting & tax. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link Accounting & tax periodicals (connect | more information)Bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for articles from periodicals published worldwide, (though mainly U.S. titles.), on financial management, accounting and taxation. Includes full text for selected titles. This is a subset of Accounting & tax. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link Auditing and Assurance Standards Board : AUASB (connect | more information)The official web site of Australia's Auditing and Assurance Standards Board, providing access to auditing standards and guidance publications, exposure drafts, media releases and reports. Australian Accounting Standards Board : AASB (connect | more information)This is the official web site of The Australian Accounting Standards Board (AASB) which is responsible for setting accounting standards for both the private and public sectors in Australia. It includes news and pronouncements. Blackwell encyclopedia of management (connect | more information)An authoritative reference for management, accounting, managerial economics, finance, information systems and marketing disciplines. Blackwell reference online (connect | more information)Provides full-text access to about 300 volumes of reference works in business and economics, the arts (history, language and linguistics, literature and cultural studies, philosophy and religion) and social sciences (sociology and psychology). It supports browsing and full-text searching. Includes the Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and major reference works such as the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management and the Companion to Syntax. Business and Economics research databases (connect | more information)The Monash University Faculty of Business and Economics annotated list of selected research databases. It includes, but is not limited to, resources subscribed to by the Faculty and which are limited to access in the Faculty by research students and staff. Each listing includes a description of the resource and contact details for obtaining further information. Business collection (connect | more information)Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. The Business Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by a myriad of small Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centres. Datastream (STANDALONE CD-ROM | more information)
A worldwide financial database covering global securities pricing, company fundamentals, economics, and other historical time series data. It provides coverage of over 30,000 equities, including next day and historical data, stock market and bond indices, economic statistics, foreign exchange rates, interest rates, fixed income instruments and derivatives data and commodity prices.
EBSCOhost research databases (connect | more information)Provides access to full text and/or bibliographic databases to which Monash University Library currently subscribes. These databases index journals and other periodical sources in the fields of science, technology, economics and business. Expanded academic ASAP (connect | more information)Expanded Academic ASAP contains citations and many full-text articles on current events, general sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Designed primarily to support undergraduate-level research, the database is useful to anyone seeking information on these topics. Journal coverage is from 1994 to the present, and backfiles (1980-1993) are available for some journals. This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Also available: Library online tutorials Periodicals archive online (connect | more information)Index to scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including some published as far back as 1770. Includes periodicals in English, German, Italian, French, Spanish, and other Western languages. Provides links to scanned articles, in PDF format, which are growing steadily in number. Social Science Research Network (connect | more information)Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a world wide collaborative composed of a number of specialized research networks, including accounting, law, economics, accounting, and finance. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 160,300 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 127,400 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications. -- Home page, viewed September 18, 2007. Solution finder : superannuation (connect | more information)CCH solution finder superannuation is a single interface providing access to CCH's range of Australian superannuation information. Allows searching across the whole range of superannuation taxation or superannuation regulation or compliance issues, such as: CCH's expert superannuation taxation and regulation commentary, all relevant Acts, Regulations and pending legislation, APRA, ASIC and ATO circulars and releases, all tax and superannuation cases, including all Superannuation Complaints Tribunal determinations, and the very latest superannuation news and articles. For detailed guides and resources to using the CCH's Online products please go to Online Tutorial VALISE : Victorian audit library information database (connect | more information)Bibliographic database that indexes articles on auditing, internal auditing, public finance and administration, and related topics. Focus is on Victoria, but journals from other states and overseas are also indexed.
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054 |
|