Skip to content | Change text size

Annual bibliography of English language and literature, 1920-

Connect to Annual bibliography of English language and literature, 1920- via Direct Connection


If the above link does not work try the UK site instead.

About this resource

The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world; unpublished doctoral dissertations are covered for the period 1920-1999. The bibliography consists of 80 volumes, beginning in 1920 and issued annually; a number of items published between 1892 and 1919 has been indexed retrospectively. ABELL has been published in book form since 1920, and ProQuest Information and Learning publish the electronic version in both CD-ROM and web format. While the print volume and CD-ROM instalments are published annually, new bibliographic records are added to the web version in advance of their appearance in the annual versions.

  • Data Format: Text (HTML)

Subject headings

  • English philology--Bibliography--Periodicals--Databases.
  • English literature--Bibliography--Periodicals--Databases.
  • English language--Bibliography--Periodicals--Databases.
  • Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    See also
    Accessing databases