SPORTDiscus with full text
Connect to SPORTDiscus with full text via Direct Connection
About this resource
With over 230 full text titles, SPORTDiscus with Full Text ia a bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, disabled athletes, sports facility design and management, intramural and school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health and therapy. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes more than 750,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
- Data Format: Text (bibliographic citations and full text articles)
- Frequency of updates: Updated weekly
Subject headings
Sports--Indexes.
Exercise--Indexes.
Exercise--Physiological aspects--Indexes.
Physical fitness--Indexes.
Sports medicine--Indexes.
Coaching (Athletics)--Indexes.
Exercise--Physiological aspects--Indexes.
Physical education and training--Indexes.
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054
Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us
your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users
|
|
|