Skip to content | Change text size

Avery index to architectural periodicals

Connect to Avery index to architectural periodicals via CSA


If the above link does not work you can use this link for access to CSA

About this resource

Offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains more than 440,000 thousand entries surveying over seven hundred American and international journals. Avery Index also contains references to more than thirteen thousand obituary citations thereby providing architects, architectural historians, and researchers with an excellent source of biographical and professional information about architects.

  • Data Format: Text (periodical article citations and selected abstracts).
  • Frequency of updates: Updated weekly

Subject headings

  • Architecture--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Archaeology--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • City planning--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Interior decoration--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Historic preservation--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    See also
    Accessing databases