MLA international bibliography
Connect to MLA international bibliography via Direct Connection
About this resource
This bibliographic database indexes the international literature in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts (including theatre, film, music and media culture). It contains more than 2 million records. The classified listing and subject index are compiled by the staff of the Modern Language Association Department of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad. The Bibliography first appeared in 1926, as a section within the journal PMLA, and became a separate publication in 1969. The electronic version first appeared in the late 1970s, and for a long time only covered volumes from 1963 onwards; as of April 2006, the entire print run is included, from 1926 to the present.
- Data Format: Text (bibliographic citations)
- Frequency of updates: Updated 10 times a year
Subject headings
Languages, Modern--Bibliography.
Languages, Modern--Indexes.
Literature--History and criticism--Bibliography.
Literature--History and criticism--Indexes.
Linguistics--Bibliography.
Linguistics--Indexes.
Folklore--Bibliography.
Folklore--Indexes.
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054
Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us
your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users
|
|
|