Skip to content | Change text size

EIU ViewsWire

Connect to EIU ViewsWire via Proquest


Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

About this resource

The EIU ViewsWire is a web-based intelligence service from the Economist Intelligence Unit. It delivers analysis on key economic, political and business developments around the world. From within the Economist Group it uses material from the Economist itself, CFO Magazine and the Journal of Commerce, the Financial Times, the BBC Monitoring division, China Online and the OECD, among others. Offering in-depth coverage of 195 countries, EIU ViewsWire delivers decision support for doing business in fast-changing world markets, highlighting up to 250 important economic, political and market developments around the world and provides concise analytical briefings on their implications for business.

  • Data Format: Text (HTML).
  • Frequency of updates: Updated daily (Monday to Friday)

Subject headings

  • Economic forecasting--Information services--Databases.
  • Business forecasting--Information services--Databases.
  • Economic surveys--Information services--Databases.
  • Industries--Information services--Databases.
  • Business--Information services--Databases.
  • Investments--Information services--Databases.
  • Finance--Information services--Databases.
  • Political indicators--Information services--Databases.
  • Business information services--Information services--Databases.
  • Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    See also
    Accessing databases