Skip to content | Change text size

Maternity and infant care

Connect to Maternity and infant care via Ovid


On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.

About this resource

Maternity and Infant Care is an important essential resource for academics and healthcare professionals involved in the care of women and infants. This unique database contains over 120,000 references with abstracts to journal articles from over 550 international English language journals, books, and grey literature relating to pregnancy, labor, birth, postnatal care, and neonatal care and the first year of an infant's life. Database coverage is from the mid-1980s and approximately 1000 records are added to the database per month.

  • Data Format: Text (chiefly periodical article citations and abstracts).
  • Frequency of updates: Updated monthly

Subject headings

  • Midwives--Information services.
  • Maternal health services--Great Britain.
  • Midwifery.
  • Childbirth.
  • Obstetrics.
  • Labor (Obstetrics).
  • Midwifery--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Childbirth--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Obstetrics--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Labor (Obstetrics)--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    See also
    Accessing databases