combined chemical dictionary
Connect to combined chemical dictionary via Direct Connection
About this resource
The combined chemical dictionary is a structured database holding information on chemical substances. It includes descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables. The online version contains all those compounds published in: Dictionary of organic compounds (240,000 records); Dictionary of natural Products (155,000 records); Dictionary of inorganic and organometallic compounds (100,000 records); Dictionary of pharmacological agents (38,000 records); and Dictionary of analytical reagents (14,000 records).
- Data Format: Text (HTML).
Subject headings
Chemistry--Dictionaries.
Chemistry--Databases.
Organic compounds--Dictionaries.
Organic compounds--Databases.
Inorganic compounds--Dictionaries.
Inorganic compounds--Databases.
Natural products--Dictionaries.
Natural products--Databases.
Organometallic compounds--Dictionaries.
Organometallic compounds--Databases.
Drugs--Dictionaries.
Drugs--Databases.
Chemical tests and reagents--Dictionaries.
Chemical tests and reagents--Databases.
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054
Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us
your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users
|
|
|