Skip to content | Change text size

DISA : Digital Imaging South Africa

Connect to DISA : Digital Imaging South Africa via Direct Connection

About this resource

Covering the four key decades in the growth of opposition to apartheid rule, a period when the African National Congress (ANC), black consciousness, and other resistance movements were very active, this database provides access to the full text of approximately forty South African periodical titles of high socio-political interest that would otherwise be difficult to locate and use. The titles have been selected from a very comprehensive list, with a view to presenting not only a wide spectrum of political views published during these years, but also a diversity of subjects such as trade unions, religion, health, culture, and gender. Publications reflecting both black and white viewpoints are included, and an attempt has been made to represent distinctive regional variations.

  • Data Format: Database of digitised journals.

Subject headings

  • Anti-apartheid movements--South Africa--Periodicals--Databases.
  • Democracy--South Africa--Periodicals--Databases.
  • South Africa--Politics and government--20th century--Periodicals--Databases.
  • South Africa--Social life and customs--20th century--Periodicals--Databases.
  • Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    See also
    Accessing databases