Sociological abstracts
Connect to Sociological abstracts via CSA
If the above link does not work you can use this link for access to CSA
About this resource
This bibliographic database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioural sciences. Source documents include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Major areas of subject coverage include: culture and social structure; demography and human biology; economic development; environmental interactions; evaluation research; family and social welfare; health and medicine and law; history and theory of sociology; management and complex organisations; mass phenomenon and political interactions; methodology and research technology; policy, planning, forecast and speculation; radical sociology; religion and science; rural and urban sociology; social development; social differentiation; social psychology and group interaction; sociology of the arts, business and education; studies in violence and power; substance abuse and addiction; welfare services; and, women's studies.
- Data Format: Text (bibliographic citations and abstracts)
- Frequency of updates: Updated monthly
Subject headings
Sociology--Periodicals--Abstracts.
Sociology--Periodicals--Indexes.
Social sciences--Periodicals--Abstracts.
Social sciences--Periodicals--Indexes.
Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online
enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat,
or phone +61 3 9905 5054
Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us
your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users
|
|
|