Skip to content | Change text size

ScienceDirect

Connect to ScienceDirect via Sciencedirect

About this resource

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.

  • Data Format: Text (HTML and PDF)

Subject headings

  • Science--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
  • Physical sciences--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
  • Social sciences--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
  • Life sciences--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
  • Medical sciences--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
  • Technology--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
  • Science--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Science--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Physical sciences--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Physical sciences--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Social sciences--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Social sciences--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Life sciences--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Life sciences--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Medical sciences--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Medical sciences--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Technology--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Technology--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    See also
    Accessing databases