Skip to content | Change text size

PubMed

Connect to PubMed via Direct Connection


See also: MEDLINE | MEDLINE in-process & other non-indexed citations | TOXNET

About this resource

Free access to Medline, the premier source for biomedical literature, plus the National Library of Medicine's inprocess database. PubMed indexes over 4,600 journals covering topics such as allied health, biological and physical sciences, biomedical engineering, clinical medicine, humanities and information science as they related to medicine and health care. The Clinical Queries service provides built-in search filters that retrieve human clinical research studies on diagnosis, aetiology, therapy or prognosis, systematic reviews and meta-analyses. PubMed also links to a number of other National Library of Medicine (NLM) resources including molecular modelling and genetics resources, consumer health information, clinical trials database and the TOXNET cluster of databases.

  • Data Format: Text (periodical citations, abstracts and full text)

Subject headings

  • Medicine--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Medicine--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Medicine--Indexes.
  • Medicine--Abstracts.
  • Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    See also
    Accessing databases