Skip to content | Change text size

AustLit : the resource for Australian literature

Connect to AustLit : the resource for Australian literature via Direct Connection

About this resource

AustLit is a collaboration between eight Australian Universities and the National Library of Australia providing authoritative information on hundreds of thousands of creative and critical Australian literature works relating to more than 75,000 Australian authors and literary organisations. Its coverage spans 1780 to the present day. AustLit indexes and describes Australian literature published in a range of print and electronic information sources. It also makes available selected critical articles and creative writing in full text. Researchers, bibliographers and librarians, working around the country, gather information about Australian writers and writing, providing authoritative information on and facilitating access to Australian literature--URL: http://www.austlit.edu.au/about.

  • Data Format: Text (HTML)
  • Frequency of updates: Updated daily.
  • Date coverage: AustLit includes material dating from European settlement in Australia (c.1780) to the present. Contemporary renditions of pre-1780 literary works will also be included when relevant.

Subject headings

  • Australian literature--Indexes.
  • Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    See also
    Accessing databases